Funky Chicken Part 1 - 2LP
Music Funky Chicken Part 1 - 2LP

Funky Chicken brings together some of the best Belgian dance tracks from the early seventies.

Emerged in a country where virtually every musical wave passes through, most of these tunes were created and recorded by hired guns, in this case a few clusters of gifted session musicians and composers.

The music on Funky Chicken is their take on (afro-)funk, soul and Latin. Some of their releases were hit parade cannon fodder, but occasionaly, some spare studio time or the urgent need for a B-side allowed for memorable musical experiments.


A1 Chakachas - Stories
A2 Mad Unity - Funky Tramway
A3 René Costy - Ostinato Bass
A4 Alex Scorier - Topless
B1 Open Sky Unit - Sunshine Star
B2 Plus - Gimme Some More Of That
B3 André Brasseur - Funky
B4 Chicken Curry & His Pop Percussion Orchestra - Librium

C1 Placebo - Balek
C2 Les Hélions - Music & C°
C3 Black Blood - Avenue Louise
C4 S.S.O. feat. Douglas Lucas & The Sugar Sisters - Tonight's The Night
D1 Nico Gomez & His Afro Percussion Inc. - Ritual
D2 André Brasseur - Saturnus
D3 Chocolat's - El Caravanero

Delivery & Returns

All our orders are shipped by Fedex

We have a daily pickup by Fedex and will email you tracking details as soon as the parcel has been collected.

For more information, check our full shipping info.