Freedom Jazz France - Cd
Freedom Jazz France - Cd
Music Freedom Jazz France - Cd

Spiritual Jazz From The Hexagon! 1968-1986

A selection of French spiritual jazz from the 60’s to the early 80’s.  selected by experts label Heavenly Sweetness. In collaboration with Digger digest, they dug in their vinyl collections to extract its pearls mostly unknown.

In this compilation can be found the legacy of John Coltrane mixed with  Métis music and the music of the hexagon :  Creole, Pop or French song. Here we find the diversity and richness of the French scene of the 60′s and 70′s.

Big Tip


1. Stella Levitt “Note so high”
2. Octet de Dreux “Doorstep”
3. Eddie Louiss “Colchiques”
4. VS Quartet “A pou Zot”
5. Les prospections “Lido”
6. Rupture “Israel Suite”
7. François Tusques “le Musichien”
8. Noah Howard “Creole Girl”
9. Chene Noir “la musique d’orphée”
10. Michel Roques “Ricardo”

Cd version

Delivery & Returns

All our orders are shipped by Fedex

We have a daily pickup by Fedex and will email you tracking details as soon as the parcel has been collected.

For more information, check our full shipping info.